Flipping through fashion mags I usually get tired of seeing the same pieces in editorial after editorial.

During the autumn/winter season it was the Stella McCartney cut out dress with the polka dot mesh and the Prada mod shift that haunted fashion pages left right and centre.

Come spring/summer I have now completely changed my tune and delight when I open a magazine to find one of the season’s stand out styles hidden inside.

I just can’t get enough of the Prada flame heels. There are a quite a few different styles in the collection but they are all equally amazing.

Image

Katie Fogarty Blackbook April/May 2012

Flowers with flames and little break lights shouldn’t work but miraculously it more than works, it creates some of the most unique and exciting shoes I have seen in awhile.

Any editorial that features these babies automatically has my undivided attention.

A couple of other pieces that I love to see sprinkled across every mag this season, are the Louis Vuitton broderie anglaise collared blouse and the Jewel encrusted Dolce & Gabbana bodysuit.

Image

Dakota Fanning Elle UK February 2012

Image

Mila Kunis Harper's Bazaar April 2012

